Keep going

A reminder to legit just keep going. Not to myself but to everyone. The way I see things is we’re always going to be surrounded by bad news, bad vibes, bad anything really. Can’t let it get to us to the point where we want to completely give up. I can say that as much as I want but I know myself the struggle of not giving up. Sometimes that just feels like the answer. It’s not, there’s so much more to look forward to.
Remember the things that make you happy. Those things that motivate you to continue on.

Here are mine…

  • My parents & family
  • God. I’ve been blessed and need to remember that.
  • Rocky
  • Paramore. It’s like the band has been there since the beginning of when I wanted to give up entirely
  • Concerts. Always something to look forward too

I needed something important to me to be my first blog post. I’m hoping that whenever I actually allow people to read these, that they’ll understand where I’m coming from.

2 thoughts on “Keep going

  1. Great motivation. Thanks for writing this. I need to remember to tell myself that sometimes, all we need to do is take the next step. Then take another. Don’t be bogged down by the big goal, hit little milestones along the way. Often when we take one step, God takes two.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

